I Should, Could, Would

lostLove_tn

I should have held tight
Proclaiming I’d never let go
Instead I languished loosely
Insisting what will be with the flow
So you drifted away without looking back
And as I cry here in silence
The blame lies solidly on this track

I could have been stronger
And told how you were my world
Instead I stayed silent
Hoping you’d guess all without a tell
Now as you vanish far out of sight
It’s me that is broken
And all the words now flowing have no respite

I would have been everything
If I had allowed us to breathe
Instead I lunged for suffocation
Looking for fresh air in a vacuumed room
As I see you move on without a trace of regret
I’ll start to blame you and not me
So I can then easily repeat this course

I should have made a fight

JS
10/9/12

Leave a Reply

